Blogs > Northern Ohio Local Politics

Politics is big in these parts, and we’ve got it covered. John Arthur Hutchison and other staff writers will offer their inside information on the events, big news and little moments of the local political scene in Lake, Geauga and eastern Cuyahoga counties.

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Ohio House of Representatives District 60 candidate announces endorsements

State Rep. John Rogers announced he’s received candidacy endorsements by Ohio Association of Professional Firefighters, Fraternal Order of Police, Western Lake County Lodge No. 116, Ohio Manufacturers’ Association, Ohio Farm Bureau Federation, Ohio Federation of Teachers, Ohio AFL-CIO, Cleveland Building and Construction Trades Council, Ohio Education Association’s Fund for Children and Public Education, United Food and Commercial Workers Union Local 880, Ohio Association of Public School Employees, AFSCME Power In Action, Ohio Civil Services Employees Association, AFSCME Local 11, Ohio Right To Life, Ohio Buckeye Firearms, Ohio-Kentucky Administrative District Council of Bricklayers and Allied Craftworkers, Sheet Metal Workers International Association, Local Union No. 33, Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen, Sheet Metal, Rail, and Transportation Workers (SMART), Local 18 of the International Union of Operating Engineers.

And from state Sen. Nina Turner, Lake County Commissioners Robert E. Aufuldish, Judy Moran and Daniel P. Troy, Clerk of Courts Maureen G. Kelly, Recorder Ann M. Radcliffe, Treasurer Lorraine Fende, Eastlake Mayor Dennis Morley, Eastlake councilmembers Laura DePledge, Kimberly Evers, Ken Hoefle, Joe D’Ambrosio, Donna Vaughn, Jeffrey Licht, Mentor councilmembers Ray Kirchner, Robert M. Shiner, Matthew E. Donovan, Mentor-On-The-Lake Mayor David R. Eva and councilmembers Jennifer Bittner, John Hawkins, Jennifer L. Jakosh, Dale O. Langbehn, Desirea Thompson, Painesville councilmembers James Fodor, Andrew Flock, Katie Jenkins, Paul Hach II, Wickliffe Mayor Bill Margalis and councilmembers David Krych, Sherry Koski, Edward Matyja, Ronald P. Ely and Ed Levon, Willoughby Councilmembers Christopher W. Woodin, Steve Norris, Jerry Ranally and Bob Harold, Willoughby Hills Councilman Ray Somich, Willowick Mayor Richard J. Bonde and councilmembers Andrew J. Allan, Ann Turk, Thomas H. Wells, Charlie Malta, Fairport Harbor Mayor Timothy Manross and councilmembers Verne Horton and Frank Sarosy, Grand River Mayor Christopher Conley and councilmembers Ronald Balog, Deborah Dominish, Mario Eldridge, Robert A. Gildone, Jennifer C. Hood, Mary McKinney, Lakeline Mayor Deborah L. Neale and Painesville Township Trustee  Gabe Cicconetti.

John Arthur Hutchison
Twitter: @newsheraldjah

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home